Working Committees

CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Andrew Mikulski
KEMET Electronics Corporation
Phone: 864-967-6889E-mail: Andrew.Mikulski@yageo.com
Description:

The PSMA Capacitors Committee is a group of volunteers knowledgeable about capacitors and power electronics. Members include people from capacitor makers, the power electronics industry, and leading consultants. The committee works in concert with the PSMA Magnetics Committee to enhance passive components education and design tools. The aim of the group is to support the power electronics capacitor industry. The committee is involved in capacitor design papers, education, and design tools. The members and their companies can be excellent resources for designers and users of capacitors.

Recent work:

This committee was reactivated in 2010 and it did the Capacitors for Power Electronics Special Presentations Session at APEC 2011.  The special capacitors session had eight 20-minute presentations covering advances in MLCCs,  aluminum electrolytics, polymer aluminum and tantalum capacitors,  film capacitors, high-voltage film capacitors, supercapacitors and hybrid tantalum capacitors.  The presentations were well received and the capacitor committee is planning a follow on session in APEC 2013.  For PSMA Packaging Committee APEC 2012 seminar the Capacitor Committee is creating a presentation covering Capacitors for High Temperature and High Density Power Electronics in Electric Vehicles.

Comments:

Please contact the Association Office if you would like to join this committee.

APEC STEERING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE
Eric Persson
Infineon
Phone: 310-252-7075
Contact e-mail: eric.persson@infineon.com
APEC STEERING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE
Conor Quinn
Advanced Energy
Contact e-mail: Conor.Quinn@aei.com
APEC 2024 OFFICER DELEGATE
Tim McDonald
Infineon Technologies
Phone: 310-528-9976
Contact e-mail: Tim.McDonald@infineon.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Stephan Menzel
Capxon
Phone: +49-7121-1452703
Contact e-mail: s.menzel@capxon-europe.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Andrew Mikulski
KEMET Electronics Corporation
Phone: 864-967-6889
Contact e-mail: Andrew.Mikulski@yageo.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Frank Puhane
Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH & Co. KG
Phone: +4979429454033
Contact e-mail: Frank.Puhane@we-online.de
ENERGY HARVESTING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Zahnstecher
PowerRox, LLC
Phone: 508-847-5747
Contact e-mail: bz@powerrox.com
ENERGY HARVESTING COMMITTEE CHAIR
Mike Hayes
Tyndall National Institute
Phone: +353 21 2346328
Contact e-mail: michael.hayes@tyndall.ie
ENERGY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
David Chen
Power Integrations, Inc.
Phone: 408-414-9200
Contact e-mail: david.chen@powerint.com
ENERGY STORAGE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Ed Herbert
Independent Inventor
Phone: 860-693-1684
Contact e-mail: psma-eh@fmtt.com
ENERGY STORAGE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Eric Schneider
Independent Engineer
Contact e-mail: ericdschneider39@aol.com
INDUSTRY-EDUCATION COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Cheng
Texas Instruments
Phone: 480-897-5049
Contact e-mail: brian_cheng@ti.com
INDUSTRY-EDUCATION COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Gerry Moschopoulos
University of Western Ontario
Phone: 519-661-2111 x88540
Fax: 519-850-2436
Contact e-mail: gmoschopoulos@eng.uwo.ca
MAGNETICS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
George Slama
Wurth Electronics Midcom Inc.
Phone: 605-882-8607
Contact e-mail: George.Slama@we-online.com
MAGNETICS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Matt Wilkowski
Enachip Inc.
Phone: 908-356-0048
Contact e-mail: mwilkowski@enachip.com
MARKETING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Greg Evans
WelComm, Inc
Phone: 858-633-1911
Contact e-mail: greg@welcomm.com
MARKETING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Christopher Whaling
Synthesis Partners
Phone: 240-400-0498
Fax: 352-332-1520
Contact e-mail: cwhaling@synthesispartners.com
NANOTECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR EMERITUS
Anthony F. Laviano
Northrop Rice Advanced Institute of Technology
Phone: 310-459-8569
Contact e-mail: a.f.laviano@nrait.edu
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
John Bultitude
KEMET Electronics Corporation
Phone: 864-963-6450
Fax: 864-963-6492
Contact e-mail: JohnBultitude@kemet.com
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Narveson
Narveson Innovative Consulting
Phone: 630-816-5917
Contact e-mail: bcnarveson@gmail.com
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Ernie Parker
Crane Aerospace & Electronics. – Defense Power
Phone: 850-275-8214
Contact e-mail: ernie.parker@craneae.com
SAFETY & COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Reenu Garg
Microchip Technology
Phone: 480-792-4787
Contact e-mail: Reenu.Garg@microchip.com
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Tim McDonald
Infineon Technologies
Phone: 310-528-9976
Contact e-mail: Tim.McDonald@infineon.com
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Jaume Roig
onsemi
Phone: +32 55 33 29 45
Contact e-mail: Jaume.Roig@onsemi.com
TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP CO-CHAIR
Conor Quinn
Advanced Energy
Contact e-mail: Conor.Quinn@aei.com
TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP CO-CHAIR
Dhaval Dalal
ACP Technologies LLC
Phone: 602-321-3119
Contact e-mail: dhaval@acptek.com
TRANSPORTATION ELECTRONICS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Thomas Foulkes
Pacergy LLC
Phone: 812-240-3475
Contact e-mail: foulkes@pacergy.com
TRANSPORTATION ELECTRONICS COMMITTEE
Fred Weber
Future Technology Worldwide
Phone: 810-695-4677
Fax: 810-695-4677
Contact e-mail: Fred.Weber@FTWLLC.net