Working Committees

MARKETING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Greg Evans
WelComm, Inc
Phone: 858-633-1911E-mail: greg@welcomm.com
Description:

PSMA Marketing Committee\'s Mission Statement: The Marketing Committee promotes awareness of the PSMA, Power Supply Manufactures Association, its goals. The activities including marketing communications such as press releases, cooperative efforts with other organizations to assure that the industry and the public have a better knowledge of PSMA’s mission, goals, and activities.

Recent work:

• Serves the common needs of our membership • Encourages greater participation by existing and new members • Cooperates with Membership Committee in identifying the needs of potential and former members • Develops a marketing plan based on current members and their needs • Recommends programs and activities to address the identified needs of the membership • Use existing vehicles (i.e. news releases, web site, etc.) to inform membership of events and issues • Continue to do marketing research (i.e. membership surveys, identifying potential members) • Identify the needs of members and potential members of PSMA • Assesses how to improve the Association\'s responsiveness to the needs of members and potential members and report recommendations to Executive Board on a regular basis • Provides and supports networking opportunities for its members • Partners with other organizations in our communities to further our mutual interests

Comments:

Committee meets on a monthly basis by teleconference.

Come join us if you want to:

• Learn to communicate more effectively • Become a better listener • Improve your presentation skills • Increase your leadership potential • Become more successful in your career • Build your ability to motivate and persuade • Reach your professional and personal goals • Increase your self-confidence • Become involved with APEC • Make a difference within our industry

We are a voluntary group that wants to see the best for our members and industry. Do your part and get involved.

APEC STEERING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE
Eric Persson
Infineon
Phone: 310-252-7075
Contact e-mail: eric.persson@infineon.com
APEC STEERING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE
Conor Quinn
Advanced Energy
Contact e-mail: Conor.Quinn@aei.com
APEC 2024 OFFICER DELEGATE
Tim McDonald
Infineon Technologies
Phone: 310-528-9976
Contact e-mail: Tim.McDonald@infineon.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Stephan Menzel
Capxon
Phone: +49-7121-1452703
Contact e-mail: s.menzel@capxon-europe.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Andrew Mikulski
KEMET Electronics Corporation
Phone: 864-967-6889
Contact e-mail: Andrew.Mikulski@yageo.com
CAPACITOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Frank Puhane
Würth Elektronik eiSos GmbH & Co. KG
Phone: +4979429454033
Contact e-mail: Frank.Puhane@we-online.de
ENERGY HARVESTING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Zahnstecher
PowerRox, LLC
Phone: 508-847-5747
Contact e-mail: bz@powerrox.com
ENERGY HARVESTING COMMITTEE CHAIR
Mike Hayes
Tyndall National Institute
Phone: +353 21 2346328
Contact e-mail: michael.hayes@tyndall.ie
ENERGY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
David Chen
Power Integrations, Inc.
Phone: 408-414-9200
Contact e-mail: david.chen@powerint.com
ENERGY STORAGE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Ed Herbert
Independent Inventor
Phone: 860-693-1684
Contact e-mail: psma-eh@fmtt.com
ENERGY STORAGE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Eric Schneider
Independent Engineer
Contact e-mail: ericdschneider39@aol.com
INDUSTRY-EDUCATION COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Cheng
Texas Instruments
Phone: 480-897-5049
Contact e-mail: brian_cheng@ti.com
INDUSTRY-EDUCATION COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Gerry Moschopoulos
University of Western Ontario
Phone: 519-661-2111 x88540
Fax: 519-850-2436
Contact e-mail: gmoschopoulos@eng.uwo.ca
MAGNETICS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
George Slama
Wurth Electronics Midcom Inc.
Phone: 605-882-8607
Contact e-mail: George.Slama@we-online.com
MAGNETICS COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Matt Wilkowski
Enachip Inc.
Phone: 908-356-0048
Contact e-mail: mwilkowski@enachip.com
MARKETING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Greg Evans
WelComm, Inc
Phone: 858-633-1911
Contact e-mail: greg@welcomm.com
MARKETING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Christopher Whaling
Synthesis Partners
Phone: 240-400-0498
Fax: 352-332-1520
Contact e-mail: cwhaling@synthesispartners.com
NANOTECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR EMERITUS
Anthony F. Laviano
Northrop Rice Advanced Institute of Technology
Phone: 310-459-8569
Contact e-mail: a.f.laviano@nrait.edu
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
John Bultitude
KEMET Electronics Corporation
Phone: 864-963-6450
Fax: 864-963-6492
Contact e-mail: JohnBultitude@kemet.com
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Brian Narveson
Narveson Innovative Consulting
Phone: 630-816-5917
Contact e-mail: bcnarveson@gmail.com
POWER ELECTRONICS PACKAGING & MANUFACTURING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Ernie Parker
Crane Aerospace & Electronics. – Defense Power
Phone: 850-275-8214
Contact e-mail: ernie.parker@craneae.com
SAFETY & COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Reenu Garg
Microchip Technology
Phone: 480-792-4787
Contact e-mail: Reenu.Garg@microchip.com
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Tim McDonald
Infineon Technologies
Phone: 310-528-9976
Contact e-mail: Tim.McDonald@infineon.com
SEMICONDUCTOR COMMITTEE CO-CHAIR
Jaume Roig
onsemi
Phone: +32 55 33 29 45
Contact e-mail: Jaume.Roig@onsemi.com
TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP CO-CHAIR
Conor Quinn
Advanced Energy
Contact e-mail: Conor.Quinn@aei.com
TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP CO-CHAIR
Dhaval Dalal
ACP Technologies LLC
Phone: 602-321-3119
Contact e-mail: dhaval@acptek.com
TRANSPORTATION ELECTRONICS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Thomas Foulkes
Pacergy LLC
Phone: 812-240-3475
Contact e-mail: foulkes@pacergy.com
TRANSPORTATION ELECTRONICS COMMITTEE
Fred Weber
Future Technology Worldwide
Phone: 810-695-4677
Fax: 810-695-4677
Contact e-mail: Fred.Weber@FTWLLC.net