PSMA website
printing icon Click for easy-to-print version on 1 page
The Fifteenth PwrSoC Workshop

The eighth International Workshop on
Power Supply on Chip (PwrSoC)

September 27-29, 2023
Leibniz University Hannover,
Hannover, Germany

PwrSoC banner
Photos: 2022 Daniel Vogl LUH (center), Bernhard Wicht

The eighth edition of the biennial International Workshop on Power Supply on Chip (PwrSoC) will take place September 27 thru 29, 2023, at Leibniz University Hannover, Hannover, Germany. Professor Bernhard Wicht (Leibniz University Hannover) is the General Chair and local host. Participants can take advantage of the Early-Bird rate by registering before August 28th, 2023: Registration (

About the Workshop

The Workshop is the leading international forum for discussing the challenges and opportunities on advancing the miniaturization and integration of power conversion and power management solutions. It will include technology, business, and supply chain topics.  The Power Sources Manufacturers Association (PSMA) and IEEE Power Electronics Society (IEEE PELS) are joint sponsors for the Workshop.

About the Venue

Founded in 1831, Leibniz University is one of Germany's nine leading Institutes of Technology, with about 30.000 students. Named after the polymath Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz, the university lives the spirit of Leibniz, combining global thinking and interdisciplinary research. The PwrSoC Workshop will take place in the historic main building of the university close to Hannover city center.

Highlights of PwrSoC 2023

The Workshop features presentation and poster sessions on advanced technologies with global academic and industry experts aimed at miniaturizing power management solutions through system architecture, circuits and topology, packaging, and passive components. Dr. Soh Yun Siah, Vice President Technology Development of GlobalFoundries, will open the event with a plenary talk. She oversees the technology roadmap execution for various applications, including high-voltage and power-analog products. The technical program includes talks by industry experts from Intel, Texas Instruments, TDK, Murata, ST, and researchers from Tyndall and Fraunhofer, as well as from academia. A Women-in-Engineering (WIE) Tea Break will be organized by female leaders in the field covered by PwrSoC. This WIE event is intended as a forum to discuss topics related to the professional development of women in engineering. A technical tour will take place in the afternoon of the final day at Baker Hughes in Celle near Hannover. Baker Hughes develops and deploys the most advanced technologies to serve energy and industrial companies looking for more efficient, reliable, and cleaner solutions. The Celle facility is the Center of Excellence for High-Temperature Electronics, including R&D and manufacturing.

Technical Sessions and Members of the Technical Program Committee

PwrSoC is organized as a single-track workshop. Each session typically has four presentations by experts from industry and academia. The Technical Program Committee of PwrSoC 2023 consists of the Technical Program Chair, Professor Bruno Allard (Université de Lyon, INSA Lyon, France), and 16 international experts. The below list gives an overview of the sessions planned over the three days of the Workshop.  The most up-to-date program can be found at Detailed Technical Program Schedule -  (

Session Title

Session Chairs / TPC members

Granular Power Supply

Xun Liu (Chinese Univ. Hong Kong, China)
Yasser Nour (Lotus, Denmark)

Integrated Capacitors and Energy Storage

Kousuke Miyaji (Shinshu Univ., Japan)
Dina Reda Eldamak (GUC, Egypt)

Integrated Magnetics

Cian O'Mathuna (Tyndall Institute, Ireland)
Maeve Duffy (Univ Galway, Ireland)
Marc Wurz (Univ of Hannover, Germany)

Topologies & Control

Yogesh Ramadass (TI, Santa Clara, USA)
Yan Lu (Univ. of Macau, China)

Systems & Integration

Jose Cobos (Univ. Madrid, Spain)
Francesco Carobolante (IoTissimo, USA)

System Integrated Packaging & Manufacturing

Min Chen (Innoscience, USA)
Tina Thomas (Fraunhofer IZM, Germany)

Wide Band Gap Integration

Rinkle Jain (Intel, USA)
Ke-Horng Chen (NYCU Taiwan)

Poster Session

Jens Friebe (Univ. of Kassel, Germany)
Aleksandar Prodic (Univ. of Toronto, Canada)

Poster Session

The poster session will be held in the gallery above the atrium of the University. A Best-Poster Award for the three top-rated posters will be sponsored by IEEE PELS (TCII).

Partnership Options

Platinum and gold sponsorship/partnership options can be selected directly when registering for PwrSoC. There are various other partnership options. All details are available on the workshop's website.  Partnership Information (

More Information and Registration

Please visit the workshop webpage

<<-Contents | <-Previous | Page 6 | Next->

If you or anyone in your company is interested in getting on the distribution list for future issues of PSMA UPDATE, please send e-mail to: Be sure to include your name and the name of your company.