Capacitor Fundamentals 201

PSMA cordially invites you and your colleagues to join the upcoming webinar presentation.

Title: Capacitor Fundamentals 201

Abstract: The Fundamentals 201 webinar will take the next step in understanding Capacitor Fundamentals by discussing various capacitor parameters and design strategies.

This is the second in the series. The first Webinar was titled Fundamentals 101, and covered the basic design of a capacitor and introduced the different primary technologies. This webinar is available on the PSMA website at https://www.psma.com/technical-forums/capacitor/educational-resources .

This second Webinar, titled Fundamentals 201 will start to develop design strategies reviewing how capacitors are modeled, with ESR and ESL definitions, planning for aging considerations, and how caps determine the reliability of your circuits. Again different capacitor technologies will be compared and contrasted to give the participants a better understanding of the strengths and weaknesses of the different capacitor technologies.

We look forward to your attendance and are very excited about this next step in the Capacitor Fundamentals path.

Date: Thurs. June 27, 2019
Time:
8:00 A.M. - 9:00 A.M. Pacific
9:00 A.M. - 10:00 A.M. Mountain
10:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. Central
11:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. Eastern
4:00 P.M. - 5:00 P.M. UK
5:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M. Central Europe
11:00 P.M. - 12:00 A.M. China/Taiwan
12:00 A.M. - 1:00 A.M. Korea/Japan

Web Meeting: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2366788238133406466

Webinar ID: 500-676-563

All participants are encouraged to ensure that they have the right GoToWebinar plug-ins and compatible software prior to joining the conference.

Please share this invitation with your colleagues who may be interested in attending.

If you plan to participate, you must register at the link above, or at https://www.gotomeeting.com/webinar/join-webinar, Webinar ID: 500-676-563  

Site Design: David Fogle Design

Contact us:   Tel: (973) 543-9660   Fax: (973) 543-6207   power@psma.com
P.O. Box 418, Mendham, NJ 07945-0418
© 2019Power Sources Manufacturers Association.